Thursday, September 20, 2012


Club Bentota of the Mount Lavinia Hotel Group were the winners at the 36th Annual Travel Trade Sports Club(TTSC) Softball Cricket sixes 2012 which was sponsored by Aitken Spence & Travel Trade Sports Club. This is for the second consecutive year. Club Bentota Men’s team became champions by defeating Bentota Beach Hotel Bentota of the John Keells Group, which concluded on recently. The Club Bentota team bagged the individual achievements also, namely, Kalum Nishantha was awarded “THE MAN OF THE TOURNAMENT” ,Dunil Darshana was awarded “THE MAN OF THE MATCH”  and Supun Priyanka was awarded “THE BEST BATSMAN”. There were 48 teams that participated in the tournament. The Shalika Grounds and D S Senanayake Grounds were the venues. Club Bentota formed one women’s team and one men’s team for the tournament.

Men’s team of Club Bentota 2012

From Left to Right
D N D Silva, Amal Buddika,  Kalum Nishantha, Roshan Kumara, General Manager Mr. Udeni Perera, Milan Mahesh, Sumith Lalantha(Captain), Dunil Darshana and  Supun priyankara in the photograph.
This adds to their accolades of wins in the sports arena, including the recently concluded 06th Annual TTSC Beach Volleyball Championship 2012 Sponsored by the Mount Lavinia Hotel Group and Club Bentota being the venue sponsor. Club Bentota qualified for the finals in the CUP,BOWL and PLATE divisions.  Club Bentota ended runners up in the Cup event, In the Plate category Club Bentota took home the plate.  And the Bowl division once again Club Bentota took the runners up trophy

No comments:

Post a Comment